Plunket Shield 2017 Live Telecast & Streaming Online

Another season of the New Zealand’s oldest domestic cricket tournament the Plunket Shield is near to its start. The matches will be airing live from 3:00 AM IST at Basin Reserve in Wellington. The tournament will feature total 6 teams which will face each other in 30 Test matches. Plunket Shield is the prestigious tournament which has complete it’s 88 seasons and more than 100 years. It is popular in its country and in outside the world as well due to its great matches and players. In addition to this below is the Plunket Shield 2017 Live Telecast along with the TV Channels to catch all the matches live. Here are the Schedule and Squad.

Plunket Shield 2017 Live Telecast


New Zealand’s legend cricketer Craig Cumming is the top run scorer with his mindblowing 6589 runs. While Stephen Boock is the most successful bowler of the tournament with a whopping 399 wickets. Canterbury Kings is the defending champion and will defend their title this season. Furthermore, Let’s check out the Plunket Shield 2017 Live Telecast and its Broadcasters List.

Plunket Shield 2017 Live Telecast

Official Broadcasters and TV Channels for the 2017-18 season if the Plunket Shield is not revealed yet by the tournament management. But it will be available here as soon as it is out.

Fans of the tournament matches and players can watch their favorite games on Television or on their Laptop and Smartphones.

As most likely Sony Networks is going to telecast live matches from the tournament across Indian Sub-continent. While live streaming online will be available on the SonyLiv official website.

Teams and Details

The list of all the teams which have been a part of the tournament is below. All the teams except one have played multiple matches and won many prestigious games and titles. Auckland Aces is the most successful team with 23 titles.

Team Last Title Total Wins
Auckland Aces 2015/16 23
Wellington Firebirds 2003/04 20
Canterbury Wizards 2016/17 19
Otago Volts 1987/88 13
Hawke’s Bay 0
Central Districts Stags 2012/13 9
Northern Districts Knights 2011/12 8