Plunket Shield 2017 Squad, Players & Team Details

Plunket Shield is the Domestic Test cricket tournament form of New Zealand. This is the 89th season of one of the oldest cricket tournament in its country. Plunket Shield is found in the year 1906 since then it is the most popular cricket tournament. It covers total 30 test matches which takes more than 5 months for the fixture to come to an end. In addition to this below is the entire Plunket Shield 2017 Squad, Players along with the Team Details. Also, Check the Plunket Shield 2017 Schedule which will help to catch all the matches on time.

Plunket Shield 2017 Squad


Plunket Shield 2017 Squad

The Squad for the Plunket Shield 2017-18 season is out. The team is somewhat similar to the previous season but there are minor changes in players. Brad Wilson will be heading the team Otago and Rob Nicol is the captain of the previous years champion Auckland Aces. Let’s take a look at Plunket Shield 2017 Squad.


Brad Wilson(c), Ryan Duffy, Josh Finnie, Nathan Smith, Christi Viljoen, Sam Wells, Neil Broom. Derek de Boorder, Jacob Duffy, Rhys Phillips, Michael Rae, Hamish Rutherford.


Rob Nicol(c), Lockie Ferguson, Donovan Grobbelaar,  Tarun Nethula, Robert O’Donnell, Jeet Raval, Mark Chapman. Cody Andrews, Bradley Cachopa, Colin de Grandhomme, Michael Guptill-Bunce, Shawn Hicks, Dane Hutchinson.

Northern Knights

Daniel Flynn(c), Tim Seifert, Scott Kuggeleijn, Daryl Mitchell, Bharat Popli, Joe Walker, James Baker, Dean Brownlie. Joe Carter, Zak Gibson, Tony Goodin, Nicholas Frederick Kelly.


Andrew Ellis(c), Cam Fletcher, Ken McClure, Henry Nicholls, Ed Nuttall, Henry Shipley, Todd Astle, Chad Bowes. Michael Davidson, Peter Fulton, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Johnston.

Central Districts

Will Young(c), Andrew Mathieson, Ben Smith, Blair Tickner, Ben Wheeler, Tom Bruce, Dane Cleaver, Greg Hay, Ryan McCone. Ajaz Patel, Seth Rance, Mitch Renwick.


Michael Papps(c), Matt McEwan, Jeetan Patel, Michael Pollard, Matt Taylor, Luke Woodcock, Brent Arnel, Hamish Bennett. Tom Blundell, Ian McPeake, Hamish Marshall, Stephen Murdoch.